Ameliyatsız Yüz Germe

2016 NYSAR3 Recycling Conference Speakers

 

2016 NYSAR3 Recycling Conference Speakers

 

Susan C. Attridge, Recycling Coordinator

City of Buffalo, Department of Public Works, Parks and Streets

502 City Hall, 65 Niagara Square

Buffalo, NY  14202

716-851-5014

sattridge@ch.ci.buffalo.ny.us

www.ci.buffalo.ny.us/Home/City_Departments/Public_Works_Parks_Streets/Street_Sanitation/Recycling

 

Sashti Balasundaram, Project Coordinator

NYC Compost Project hosted by the Lower East Side Ecology Center

PO Box 20488

New York, NY 10009
212- 477-3155

sashti@lesecologycenter.org

www.lesecologycenter.org

 

Mary Bartlett, Recycling Coordinator

Madison County Department of Solid Waste

P.O. Box 27

Wampsville, NY 13163

315-361-8408

mary.bartlett@madisoncounty.ny.gov

www.madisoncounty.ny.gov/solid-waste/home

 

Sarah Battaglia, Business Development

Solara Environmental Products & Services

661 Main Street 

Niagara Falls, NY 14301

716-628-5656

sarahbattaglia@solaraeps.com

http://solaraenvironmental.com/

 

Jean Bonhotal, Director

Cornell Waste Management Institute

Soil and Crop Scieneces Sestion

817 Bradfield Hall

Ithaca, NY 14853

315-387-8050

jb29@cornell.edu  

http://cwmi.css.cornell.edu/

 

Gary Carrel, Solid Waste Recycling Specialist

Erie County Environment & Planning

95 Franklin St., Room 1080 

Buffalo, NY 14202

716-858-4805

gary.carrel@erie.gov

http://www2.erie.gov/environment/

 

Jodie Colon, Project Manager,

NYC Compost Project Hosted by the New York Botanical Garden

The New York Botanical Garden
Bronx River Parkway at Fordham Road
Bronx, NY 10458-5126
718-817-8021

JColon@nybg.org

http://www.nybg.org/green_up/comp_programs.php

 

Caroline Cox

Sustainable Packaging Coalition - How2Recycle

600 E Water St

Charlottesville Va 22902

434-202-4811

Caroline.Cox@Greenblue.org

http://www.how2recycle.info

 

 

Mike Dauphinais, Environmental Program Specialist 3, Waste Transporter and Resource Management Section NYSDEC

625 Broadway

Albany, NY 12233

518-402-8678

michael.dauphinais@dec.ny.gov

http://www.dec.ny.gov/

 

Khris Dodson, Chairman, Public Outreach Committee

New York Water Environment Association

525 Plum Street, Suite 102

Syracuse, NY 13204

315-422-7811

kdodson@syracusecoe.org

http://nywea.org/

 

Janet Edwards, Tompkins County Master Composter class of 2013

Tompkins County Cooperative Extension

418 W. Court Street

Ithaca, NY 14850

607-277-1801

edwards.rosemaryj@gmail.com

 

 

Theresa Evans, Recycling Specialist

Onondaga County Resource Recovery Agency

100 Elwood Davis Road North

North Syracuse, NY 13212

315-453-2866

tevans@ocrra.org

https://ocrra.org/

 

Gary Feinland, Environmental Program Specialist 2, Organics Reduction & Recycling Section

NYSDEC

625 Broadway

Albany, NY 12233-7253

518-402-8706

gary.feinland@dec.ny.gov

http://www.dec.ny.gov/

 

Michael Florio, Major Account Manager

Waste Management Recycle America

716-626-7814

mflorio@wm.com

 

Ann Fordock, Recycling Specialist

Onondaga County Resource Recovery Agency

100 Elwood Davis Road North

North Syracuse, NY 13212

315-453-2866

afordock@ocrra.org

https://ocrra.org/

 

Lorena Fortuna, Research Program Manager

NYC Center for Materials Reuse

lorena@nycmedp.org

www.nyccmr.org

 

Ed Gottlieb, Chair, Coalition for Safe Medication Disposal, Industrial Pretreatment
Coordinator, Ithaca Area Wastewater Treatment Facility, and Board Member of the New York
Product Stewardship Council

525 3rd Street

Ithaca, NY  14850

egottlieb@cityofithaca.org

www.tompkinscountyny.gov/news/new-med-return-program-provides-safe-year-round-disposal-medications

 

Tyler Hale, Tompkins County Master Composter class of 2016

tch55@cornell.edu

 

Meghan Haley-Quigley, Sustainability Director

Union College

Schenectady, NY 12308

518-388-6765

haleyqum@union.edu

www.union.edu/campus/community/sustainability/

 

Stewart Harris, Director, Marine and Environmental Stewardship

American Chemistry Council

700 – 2nd Street NE

Washington, DC  20002

202-249-6610

Stewart_Harris@americanchemistry.com

https://www.americanchemistry.com/default.aspx

 

Mitch Hedlund, Executive Director

Recycle Across America

PO Box 203

Spring Park, MN  55364

855-424-6522

mitch@recycleacrossamerica.org

http://www.recycleacrossamerica.org/

 

Carl Hursh, Senior Recycling Consultant

MSW Consultants

300 S. High Street

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

chursh@mswconsultants.us

http://www.mswconsultants.com/

 

Professor Dan Johnson

Rochester Institute of Technology

One Lomb Memorial Drive

Rochester, NY 14623-560

585-475-2411

Daniel.Johnson@rit.edu

www.rit.edu/packaging

 

James Jones-Rounds, Tompkins County Master Composter class of 2009

523 N. Aurora Street

Ithaca, NY 14850

717-805-5947

urthbound@gmail.com

 

Amy Kadrie, Recycling Coordinator, Eco Reps Committee

University Facilities and Services- Support Operations, University of Rochester

500 Joseph C. Wilson Blvd.

Rochester, NY 14627

585-362-5739                                                                                      

amy.kadrie@rochester.edu

http://www.rochester.edu/sustainability

 

Nir Katz, President

Tidewater Textile Recycling

65 East 3rd Street

New York, New York 10003

216-431-3979
nkatz24@gmail.com

 

 

Joshua Kogan, Environmental Engineer, Coordinator, Trash Free Waters Program

USEPA Region 2 - Clean Water Division

290 Broadway, 24th Floor

New York, NY 10007-1866

212-637-3770

Kogan.Joshua@epa.gov

https://www.epa.gov/trash-free-waters

 

Dan Kurtz, District Manager

County Waste & Recycling (Sierra Processing)

865 S. Pearl Street

Albany, NY 12202

518-626-0777 x17

DanK@wcnx.org

https://county-recycling.com/

 

Theresa Laibach, Environmental Specialist 2

NYSDEC Region 3
21 South Putt Corners Road

New Paltz, NY 12561

845-256-3141

terry.laibach@dec.ny.gov

www.dec.ny.gov

 

Ava Labuzetta, Pollution Prevention Engineer

NYS Pollution Prevention Institute

111 Lomb Memorial Drive

Rochester, NY 14623

585-475-2512

allp2i@rit.edu

https://www.rit.edu/affiliate/nysp2i/about/overview

 

Matt Lambert, Campus Sustainability Committee

Jefferson Community College

1220 Coffeen Street

Watertown, New York 13601

315-786-2358

mlanbert@sunyjefferson.edu
http://www.sunyjefferson.edu/about-jcc/mission-vision/sustainability

 

Andrea Lieske, Resource Recovery Coordinator

NYC Compost Project Hosted by Earth Matter

Earth Matter NY
179 Rivington Street, #4A
New York, NY 10002

andrea@earthmatter.org

https://earthmatter.org/

 

Dan Lilkas-Rain, Chair, NYSAR3 Re-Clothe NY Campaign

Recycling Coordinator, Town of Bethlehem
74 Elm Avenue East

Selkirk, NY 12158

518-439-4955x1510
drain@townofbethlehem.org

http://www.townofbethlehem.org/143/Recycling

 

Kristen Lilkas-Rain, Volunteer Educator

Bethlehem Central School District

thewormmom@gmail.com

Chris Lucerelle, Area Director, Recycling Operations

Waste Management of New England

120 Old Boston Road

Wilbraham, MA 01095

clucarel@wm.com

 

Adam Michaelides, Program Manager, Compost Education Program,

Tompkins County Cooperative Extension

615 Willow Avenue

Ithaca, NY 14850

607-272-2292 x 124

acm1@cornell.edu

http://ccetompkins.org/

 

Amanda Nicholson, Director of Finance and Operations

Product Stewardship Institute

29 Stanhope Street

Boston, MA 02116

617-236-4833

amanda@productstewardship.us

www.productstewardship.us

 

Samara Norman, Senior Materials Buyer

Trex Company, Inc.

404 Seibert Rd

Bellefonte PA 16823

SNORMAN@trex.com

http://www.trex.com/

 

Jan Oatman, Regional Recycling Coordinator

Development Authority of the North Country

23400 NYS Route 177

Rodman, NY 13682

315-661-3234

joatman@danc.org

www.NorthCountryRecycles.org

 

Jessica Ottney Mahar, Policy Director

The Nature Conservancy

195 New Karner Rd, Suite 200
Albany, NY  12205

518-669-5067

jottney@tnc.org

www.nature.org

 

Peter Pettit, Chief, Bureau of Waste Reduction and Recycling

NYSDEC

625 Broadway

Albany, NY 12233-7253

518-402-8706

peter.pettit@dec.ny.gov

http://www.dec.ny.gov/

 

Tonya Randell, Project Manager

Moore Recycling Associates

919-360-4045

tonya.randell@moorerecycling.com

www.MooreRecycling.com

www.PlasticFilmRecycling.org

 

Cuyler Remick, Compost Educator 

NYC Compost Project Hosted by the New York Botanical Garden

The New York Botanical Garden
Bronx River Parkway at Fordham Road
Bronx, NY 10458-5126
CuylerRemick@bbg.org

http://www.nybg.org/green_up/comp_programs.php

 

Peter Ricardo, Product Donations Manager

Food Bank of Central NY

7066 Interstate Island Road

Syracuse, NY 13209

315-437-1899 x233

pricardo@foodbankcny.org

www.foodbankcny.org/

 

Sally Rowland. P.E. Ph.D, Section Supervisor, Bureau of Waste Reduction & Recycling, Organics Reduction &
Recycling Section

NYSDEC
625 Broadway

Albany, NY 12233-7253

518-402-8706

sally.rowland@dec.ny.gov

www.dec.ny.gov

 

Brian Smith, Associate Executive Director

Citizens Campaign for the Environment

733 Delaware Rd, Box 140

Buffalo, NY  14223

716-831-3206

bsmith@citizenscampaign.org

http://www.citizenscampaign.org/

Kevin Sutton, Plant Manager

Recycle America

4550 Steelway Blvd.

Liverpool, NY 13090

315-461-9323

ksutton@wm.com

www.wm.com/index.jsp


Julie Tighe, Deputy Commissioner, Legislative Affairs

NYSDEC

625 Broadway

Albany, NY 12233

518-402-2797

julia.tighe@dec.ny.gov

www.dec.ny.gov

 

David Vitale, Director, Division of Materials Management

NYSDEC

625 Broadway

Albany, NY 12233

518-402-8678

david.vitale@dec.ny.gov

www.dec.ny.gov