Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/images/DEC_regions.jpgNYSAR3 is made up of nine chapters that correspond to the NYS DEC regions. Each chapter elects its own representative to the Board of Directors and conducts its own programming and meetings throughout the year. To learn more about chapter activities where you live or work, find your county in the list below and contact the current representative using the email address listed.

1. Long Island

Nassau and Suffolk

2. New York City 

Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island

3. Lower Hudson Valley

Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester

4. Capital Region/Northern Catskills

Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie

5. Eastern Adirondacks/Lake Champlain

Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren, Washington

6. W. Adirondacks/Eastern Lake Ontario

Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, St. Lawrence

7. Central New York

Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego,

Tioga, Tompkins

8. Western Finger Lakes

Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates

9. Western New York

Allegany, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Erie, Niagara, Wyoming