Green Schools Committee

The Green Schools Committee is a program of the New York State Association for Reduction, Reuse, and Recycling designed to provide public and private k-12 schools with seed, or start-up money for implementation of recycling and waste reduction programs. Since 2005, over 70 NYS schools have benefitted financially from the program, to say nothing of the environmental benefits achieved by instituting recycling and waste reduction programs in schools.

Green Schools Grant Program

Melissa Young (Chair)

Allison Chertack
Lorinda Hill
Debbie Jackson
Kristen Lilkas-Rain
Dan Lilkas-Rain
Kelli Timbrook
Jamie Tuttle